Dates & FAQ

Whether you’re part of Eventex Awards for the first time, or a seasoned veteran by now, here we’ve got the most important info and key dates for you! Eligibility period: 1 September 2018 to 20 December 2019.

January 2020

13-23 January 2020

Judging & Public voting

26 March 2020

Winners announcement

30 Mar – 3 Apr 2020

Creative Week 2020


Who takes part in Eventex Awards?

The top companies in the industry are Eventex Awards regulars, but as it’s been proven time and time again, everyone has a chance of winning. The competition has 7 main groups and 180+ categories to choose from, suitable for companies big or small. There’s something there for everyone!

What is the eligibility period?

The eligibility period is from 1 September 2018 to 20 December 2019, which means any event, or part of it, that has taken place within the specified period. The same period applies to the innovation and achievements questions for all agencies & teams, technologies, suppliers, destinations, venues, and hotels.

Are there any geographical restrictions?

Eventex Awards is a global competition and there are no geographical restrictions, but all entries must be submitted in English!

Who rates the entries?

The judging panel is chosen yearly from some of the top professionals, thought leaders and industry influencers in the world of events. Every judge is assigned to a group of categories, in accordance with their field of expertise. Additionally, they do not get to vote in a category if they have an affiliation with any of the entries in it. Each entry is evaluated by at least 5 judges.

How are entries evaluated?

The evaluation process is conducted online via Evalato Awards Management Software. Judges evaluate each entry in 3 key criteria with scores from 1 to 10. Each criterion has a set weight and together they make the total score of the entry. More information is available here.

How are the finalists and winners decided?

The 3 to 5 entries with the highest average rating from each category are announced as finalists. At the winners announcement, the entry with the highest average score in a category is officially announced as a winner in that category. Only entry with an overall score of 70 or better in a category can be announced as the winner. Second and third places are also announced. Only entries with an overall score of 50 or better in a category can be announced in second and third place.

What does each finalist get?

All finalists get a certificate of excellence and a digital seal. Winner trophies are given to the winners, 2nd and 3rd places also receive a commemorative trophy. More information is available here.

Is any of the entry information publicly disclosed?

All entries are made public after the online ceremony, along with the votes and comments of each jury member. That way we ensure 100% transparency at the Eventex Awards.

It's time to win

Enter Eventex Awards 2020

It's time to win

Enter Eventex Awards 2020

Don't miss out

Join our list

Be the first to know about our special offers and announcements. Sign up now!